BMW i4 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi all,
I’m new to this, and I must say that I find this forum really nice and informative. Thanks all!
I’m just about to order an i4 M50. But as many in here have been through I find it hard do choose the extras. I’m on a budget, so unfortunately I can’t choose it all :)
The M-model is from base pretty good equipped (at least in Denmark), I think. But unfortunately it does not come with Live Cockpit Pro but only ‘Plus’.
Question now is; can anybody tell me what the difference is? Both in general and maybe also in details… (I love to read all about the car). And also if you think Pro is worth the extra bugs?
Thanks

·
Registered
134 Posts
what I found in Polish spec is that pro has additionally HUD, and drivers profiles

·
Registered
17 Posts
In a swedish document with the specs, they say that also includs augmented reality, but even the swedish BMW website doesn't mention anything about it. I would also like to know what are the real differences beyond the HUD

Rectangle Font Circle Screenshot Number

·
Registered
484 Posts
Unfortunately my understanding is different.
I think it is not only the HUD.
I really hope my conclusion is wrong because I too wanna skip the Professional.

My source is a pdf that I uploaded some time ago. An official pdf from the Netherlands that I automatically translated to English.
According to this (pages 8 and 22)
Plus also lacks the following:

• Navigation function with 3D map view from various perspectives and auto-zoom.
  • Display of satellite images, buildings and detailed street view.
  • Display widgets such as album cover and vehicle status.

·
Registered
238 Posts
Hi all,
I’m new to this, and I must say that I find this forum really nice and informative. Thanks all!
I’m just about to order an i4 M50. But as many in here have been through I find it hard do choose the extras. I’m on a budget, so unfortunately I can’t choose it all :)